Horarium
  • Schedule is subject to change. Please check the priory website, dhspriory.org, for the latest information.
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Calendar
  • Friday, December 2

    What’s So Special About the Universe? Multiverse Theory and Catholic Theology

    Dr. Stephen Barr, University of Delaware

    7 PM, Building 4, Room 163, MIT

    Co-sponsored by the Tech Catholic Community and the MIT Graduate Student Council

  • Saturday, December 3

    The Rest is Said in Praise to God: Thomas Aquinas on the Rites of the Mass

    Fr. Innocent Smith, O.P., St. Vincent Ferrer Church

    1:00 PM, Catholic Center at NYU

    Part of the Wisdom of Aquinas series

  • Monday, December 5

    “Not in Time’s Covenant”: T. S. Eliot on the End of all Things

    Prof. Thomas Pfau, Duke University

    5:00 PM, William L. Harkness Hall, Room 207, Yale University

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute at Yale

  • Monday, December 5 - Friday, December 9

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Thursday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, December 9

    Classes End

  • Monday, December 12

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday, December 13 - Friday, December 16

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 16

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, December 19 - Tuesday, December 20

    Special Exams Period

  • Thursday, December 22

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017

    Library and Offices Reopen

  • Monday, January 9

    Classes Begin

  • Monday, January 16

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, January 17

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held; No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, January 20

    Last Day to Add or Drop Courses

  • Friday, January 27

    March for Life

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Friday, February 24

    Midterm:

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with 50% Refund

  • Wednesday, March 1

    Ash Wednesday

  • Friday, March 3

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Monday-Friday, March 6-10

    Spring Break

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Thursday, March 30 - Friday, April 7

    Registration for Fall 2017 Classes

  • Wednesday, April 12

    Administrative Friday (Friday Classes Held; No Wednesday Classes)

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Thursday, April 13

    Holy Thursday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Friday, April 14

    Good Friday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Monday, April 17

    Easter Monday

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, April 18

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

  • Saturday, April 22

    Seventh Annual Dominican Spring Gala

    Cloister of the Dominican House of Studies

  • Monday, April 24 - Friday, April 28

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, April 28

    Classes End

  • Monday, May 1

    Reading Day

  • Tuesday, May 2 - Friday, May 5

    Final Exam Week

  • Friday, May 5

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12

    Special Exams Week

  • Friday, May 12

    Commencement

    5 p.m. Priory Chapel (Invitation Only)

  • Friday, May 19

    Priesthood Ordinations

    (PFIC Offices & Library Closed)

  • Monday, May 29

    Memorial Day

    Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, May 30

    Summer Session Begins

Make a Donation

Donate Online

(Form may take a moment to load.)

Powered by CauseView


Donate by Check

Donations by check may be made out to Pontifical Faculty. Please include the donation’s specific purpose, if any, in the memo line of the check. Our address is:

Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception
Advancement Office
487 Michigan Ave., NE
Washington, DC 20017


Combined Federal Campaign

Dominican House of Studies is eligible for designated contributions through the Combined Federal Campaign for the National Capital Area with our 5-digit charity code #48555.


Matching Funds

The Pontifical Faculty, under the name of Dominican House of Studies, fully complies with requirements of institutional programs for matching funds given to institutions of higher education.


Special Funds

Your donation may be allocated for a variety of specific purposes. While we are always happy to receive funds in an unrestricted way, there may be a particular area which is close to your heart:

  • Academic Center Construction: With the recent completion of our state-of-the-art academic center, we stand in need of resources to maintain the building and grounds. The new center houses our library, our classrooms and our administrative offices.
  • Annual Operations Fund: The cost of operating such an institution is a perpetual concern as it comes down to the day-to-day practical concerns of running and maintaining the PFIC.
  • Library: Our new library holds approximately 54,000 volumes in its circulating collection, and some 2,500 titles in its specialized Reference, Dominican and Rare Books collections, in addition to receiving many of the best philosophical and theological scholarly journals. In our desire to have the finest resources available to our students and faculty, we continually seek new acquisitions. All our collections, services, and facilities are meant to foster serious and recollected study in the service of the Gospel.
  • Professorial Chairs: In our effort to provide the very best in scholarship and teaching, we desire to establish professorial chairs. This contributes to the stability and excellence of the faculty.
  • Student Scholarships (Dominican): The Dominican Order has been blessed with an increase in vocations. Yet with the increase of vocations comes an increase of costs in their education. The Dominican Order places great emphasis on the intellectual as well as the spiritual formation of its members as part of our charism, and with the blessing of vocations comes the responsibility to provide for them.
  • Student Scholarships (non-Dominican): There are many well-qualified individuals who would like to attend but are unable due to financial considerations. We desire to assist our non-Dominican students who need financial assistance by the development of a scholarship fund.
  • Thomistic Circles: The Thomistic Circles are an annual cycle of conferences designed to help renew in the Church a sense of the perennial importance of the thought of Thomas Aquinas. The conferences bring together scholars of the highest level to address contemporary issues facing the Church and society.