Support Us
Follow Us
Join Our Mailing List

Horarium
  • Schedule is subject to change. Please check the priory website, dhspriory.org, for the latest information.
  • Monday - Friday

    7:00am Mass & Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Rosary & Midday Prayer
    5:30pm Office of Readings & Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline (Monday - Thursday)
  • Saturday

    8:00am Mass with Morning Prayer
    12:00pm Office of Readings & Midday Prayer
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
  • Sunday

    8:30am Office of Readings & Morning Prayer
    11:15am Mass
    5:20pm Rosary
    5:40pm Evening Prayer
    9:00pm Compline
Twitter
Calendar
  • Monday, September 25, 7 PM

    Science & Religion: The Myth of Conflict

    Dr. Stephen Barr (University of Delaware)

    St. Mary’s Church, New Haven, Connecticut

  • Tuesday, September 26, 7 PM

    The Virgin Mother of God: Mary in the Bible and Church Teaching

    Prof. Joshua Benson (CUA)

    St. Charles Borromeo, Arlington, Virginia

  • Wednesday, September 27, 7:30 PM

    Thomism of the Body

    Fr. Thomas Petri, O.P. (PFIC)

    UVA, Minor Hall Auditorium

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and Catholic Hoos at the University of Virginia

  • Friday, September 29 - Saturday, September 30

    Thomistic Circles: “On the Holy Spirit”

  • Monday, October 2, 6 PM

    Catholicism in the 21st Century

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P., discusses his new book, The Light of Christ: An Introduction to Catholicism

    Comments and conversation with Mary Eberstadt and Robert Royal

    Catholic Information Center, D.C.

  • Monday, October 2, 7:30 PM

    Catholic Environmentalism: From St. Augustine to Pope Francis

    Prof. Marie I. George (St. John’s University)

    The Catholic Center at NYU

    Co-sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Thursday, October 5, 12:30 PM

    How is God Jealous? A Christian Response to Richard Dawkins

    Fr. Nicanor Austriaco, O.P. (Providence College)

    Harvard Medical School, TMEC Room 250

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute, Christian Medical and Dental Association, and the Catholic Students Association

  • Monday, October 9

    Columbus Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Tuesday, October 10

    Administrative Monday (Monday Classes Held, No Tuesday Classes)

  • Friday, October 13

    Midterm:

    Last Day to Submit Work for Incompletes from the Previous Semester

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with 50% Refund

  • Saturday, October 14, 12PM-4PM

    Christ Healing and Perfecting: Sacraments in the Christian Life

    Fr. Dominic Legge, O.P. (PFIC)

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Wednesday, October 16, 6PM

    Saved in Hope:

    The Christian Vision of J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis

    Philip Zaleski (Smith College)

    Catholic Information Center, D.C.

  • Friday, October 20

    Grades Due on Incompletes from the Previous Semester

  • Tuesday, October 31

    7:30 PM - Vigil of All Saints, DHS Chapel

  • Friday, November 3

    Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with a “WD” Grade

  • Wednesday, November 8, 6PM

    The Drama of Grace: Sigrud Undset and the Narrative of Conversion

    Fr. Raymund Snyder, O.P. (Thomistic Institute)

    Catholic Information Center, D.C.

  • Saturday, November 11, 1 PM

    “Angels, Demons and Aquinas”

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, November 13 - Friday, November 17

    Registration for Spring 2018 Classes

  • Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24

    Thanksgiving Recess

    No Classes; Offices and Library close at noon on Wednesday)

  • Tuesday, December 5 - Monday, December 11

    Course Evaluation Week

  • Friday, December 8

    Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception

    No Classes; Offices and Library Closed

  • Saturday, December 9, 12 PM

    The Virgin Mary: Full of Grace and Mother of God

    Fr. Andrew Hofer, O.P. (PFIC)

    The Catholic Center at NYU

  • Monday, December 11

    Reading Day

    No Classes; Offices and Library Open

  • Tuesday, December 12, 4PM

    The Rational Mystery: The Promise of Catholicism in the 21st Century

    Fr. Thomas Joseph White, O.P. (PFIC)

    Alexander Reading Room, Baylor University

    Sponsored by the Thomistic Institute and the Baylor University Honors College

  • Tuesday, December 12 - Friday, December 15

    Final Examination Period

  • Friday, December 15

    Semester Ends

  • Monday, December 18 - Wednesday, December 20

    Special Exam Period

  • Thursday, December 21

    Library and Offices Close at Noon for Christmas Break

    PFIC reopens on January 2, 2018

  • Saturday, April 14, 6 PM, 2018

    Eighth Annual Dominican Spring Gala

    Cloister of the Dominican House of Studies

  • Monday, May 7, 2018

    Annual Save the Rare Books Golf Tournament

    Westfields Golf Club, Clifton, Virginia

Website Login

Identify yourself with this website. All requests to log into this website are logged. Repeated failed login attempts will result in lock out.
You are attempting to access a resource on this site which is restricted. Please login below. After re-logging in, you will be automatically directed to the page you were attempting to access.